Staff Directory

If you experience a water system malfunction or emergency after business hours, on weekends, or during holidays, please call 360-704-2740.

If you experience a sewer malfunction after business hours, on weekends, or during holidays, or if your sewer alarm comes on, please call 360-458-8411.

For all other emergencies or if you are unable to get through, please call 911.


Department First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Executive JW Foster Mayor jwf@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8401
Executive Michael Grayum City Administrator michaelg@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8405
Executive Dana Spivey Exec. Assistant to
City Administrator & Mayor
danas@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8816
Yelm City Council EJ Curry Council Member ejc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Molly Carmody Councilmember mollyc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Cody Colt Council Member codyc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Tad Stillwell Council Member tads@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Tracey Wood Council Member tracey@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Joe DePinto Council Member joed@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Terry Kaminski Council Member terryk@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Executive Lori Mossman City Clerk / HR Manager lorim@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8402
Finance Joseph Wolfe Finance Director joew@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8403
Finance Heidi MacDonald Senior Accountant heidim@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8404
Finance Grace Friberg Utility Clerk gracef@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8815
Executive Ashlee Sund Administrative Assistant ashlees@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3835
Executive Michelle Christin Administrative Assistant michellec@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3244
Community Development Grant Beck Community Development Director grantb@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8408
Community Development Chris Vaccaro Building Official chrisv@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8407
Community Development John Rowland Building Inspector johnr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8475
Executive Karen Bennett HR Specialist karenb@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3835
Community Development Tami Merriman Associate Planner tamim@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8496
Municipal Court Sonia Ramirez Court Administrator court@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-3242
Municipal Court Donni Burnham Court Clerk court@yelmwagov._ (360)-458-3242
Police Department Todd Stancil Police Chief todds@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5080
Police Department Adam Wood Sergeant adamw@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5557
Police Department Rob Carlson Sergeant robc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5513
Police Department Jared Geray Patrol Officer jaredg@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Bill DeVore Detective billd@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Chris Davis Patrol Officer chrisd@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Devon Taylor Patrol Officer devont@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Anthony Sparkuhl Patrol Officer anthonys@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Donna McCann Administrative Assistant donnam@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Dan Rozier Patrol Officer danr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Joel Turner Patrol Officer joelt@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Matt Rompa Patrol Officer mattr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Pat Clark Records Clerk patc@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Stacy Field Patrol Officer stacyf@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Police Department Tillman Atkins Patrol Officer tillmana@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5701
Public Works Chad Bedlington Public Works Director chadb@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8412
Public Works Patrick Hughes Manager patrickh@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8499
Public Works Bill VanBuskirk Treatment Plant Manager billv@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8430
Public Works Jennifer Beauchamp Administrative Assistant jenniferb@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Public Works Aris McClelland Treatment Plant Operator arism@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8426
Public Works Tyler Harper Maintenance Worker tylerh@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Public Works John Edwards Mechanic johne@yelmwa.go (360)-458-8406
Public Works John Ivey Water Plant Operator johni@yelmwa.govs (360)-458-8406
Public Works Randy Hatch Treatment Plant Operator randyh@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8426
Public Works Ryan Edwards Maintenance Worker ryane@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Public Works Ted Johnson Treatment Plant
Operator Assistant
tedj@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8426
Public Works Tim Rarick Water Plant Operator timr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Public Works Tobie Stevens Field Supervisor tobies@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Public Works Tony Edwards Water Plant Operator tonye@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Public Works Tony Reece Maintenance Worker tonyr@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Public Works Eric Kolb Maintenance Worker erick@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406
Technology Jason Hardy System Administrator jasonh@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-5705
Finance Michael Malek Accounting Assistant michaelm@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8437
Public Works Mike Irvin Custodian mikei_@yelmwa.gov (360)-458-8406